Skip to Content

Our Donors

Thank you to our donors who gave, or pledged, over $1.5 million this year. 

Your support elevates our students and programs to ever-greater heights.



Patrick W. Price

Donor | $10,000+

Patrick W. Price (class of `68) has long been active in the San Marcos community, serving as President of the Friends of Fine Arts and Communication and on the Development Council for San Marcos Academy and Hays Caldwell Women’s Center. He is a proud supporter of The International Concert Series, International Piano Festival, and Musical Theatre programs.

My parents instilled in me the love of the arts, classical music, classic literature, theater, dance and art. The importance of enriching my life in my home and my community with the finest of all the arts has become a way of life. I support the enormously talented individuals who have in turn blessed me with their precious gifts and treasured friendships.  - Patrick W. Price, College of Fine Arts and Communication Donor


Expand or Collapse all.

Our Donors


Anonymous  (Endowed Scholarship in honor of Mary Rose Brown)



Mrs. Catherine E. Supple (Research Endowment)



Mike and Dianne Bowman

Sharon and Joe Lockett (Camerata Endowed Scholarship) 

Mr. James M. Sablic (Endowed Scholarship)

Vera Fischer (Endowed Scholarship)



Dr. Steven A. Beebe and Mrs. Sue Beebe

Mrs. Deborah A. Hiott and Mr. Jason Merlo

Mr. and Mrs. James A. Keller

Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

The RockJensen Foundation

Texas Hill Country Opera & Arts

Ms. Cynthia L. Barratt and Mr. Nat G. Adkins, Jr.

Carla and Patrick Graham with Merrill Lynch match

Dr. and Mrs. Perry D. Moore

Mrs. Patricia Muehl with Exxon match 

Mr. Patrick W. Price 

Lt. Col. George C. Carruthers and Dr. Marilyn T. Gaddis



Mrs. Irene L. Abernathy

Ms. Mary Rose Brown

Col. Ed Komandosky and Mrs. Komandosky

Schwab Charitable Fund

Time Warner Cable Shared Service Center

The Lee 1996 Trust

American Advertising Federation, Inc.

Texas Hill Country Opera & Arts

Dr. John P. Fleming and Dr. Julie T. Jalil

Dan Quinn

Texas Association of Music Schools



Ms. Linda Duffield

Hahn Public Communications

Texas Auto Writers Association, Inc.

Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Young

Kearran Giovanni Inc.

Texas Association of Music Schools

Mr. and Mrs. Bruce Gaultney

Ms. Shannon M. FitzPatrick and Mr. Ronnie D. Bowden

The Presser Foundation



Mr. Miles Abernathy

Eugene and Lynne Bourgeois

Mrs. Rachel K. Boynton

Ms. Francesca L. Brockett and Mr. Jim Pedicano

Dr. and Mrs. Jimmy G. Cobb

Mr. Michael R. Davis

Dr. and Mrs. Lawrence E. Estaville, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Louis Estrada

Mr. and Mrs. Barry N. Fealy

Dr. Cathy A. Fleuriet and Dr. Lee Williams

Mr. Shane M. Fraser

Mrs. Rosaura C. Gonzales and CMSgt. Tomas Gonzales

Mr. and Mrs. Chris R. Hinger

Ms. Carrie A. Hurt

Dr. E. Carmen Imel

Mr. and Mrs. Michael A. Kickirillo

Ms. Nora A. Linares-Moeller and Mr. Michael L. Moeller

Dr. and Mrs. Savario J. Mungo

Dr. Charles Ney and Mrs. Michelle Ney

Mr. Thomas Nyman

Mrs. Lucille A. Patterson

Mrs. Eleanor P. Pulver

Ms. Ann Stevens

Mr. Nicholas H. Wilcockson

Mr. and Mrs. Lowry L. Wilson

Texas State Alumni Association - Del Rio

Ms. Eleanor B. Crook

Dr. Bruce L. Smith

Dave and Margaret Nardecchia

Mr. and Mrs. Kaare J. Remme

Barbara and Darrell Piersol

Ingram Family Foundation

Dr. and Mrs. Peter A. Petroff

Mr. and Mrs. Dennis S. Baldwin

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas W. Copeland

Ms. Katy Meaker Menges and Mr. John Kenneth Menges, Jr.

Mr. and Mrs. Derrel D. Renfrow

The Rose Petroff Foundation

Dr. and Mrs. Philip J. Salem

Ms. Debbie R. Alley

Dr. Cynthia I. Gonzales and Mr. Bill Gujardo

Dr. and Mrs. Ronald C. Brown

Mrs. Peggy Brunner

Col. Ben I. Gomez

Dr. and Mrs. James P. Kushner

Dr. Jim Studer and Dr. Roseann M. Mandziuk

Mr. and Mrs. Chelcie Ross

Dr. and Mrs. Philip J. Salem

Dr. and Mrs. Ronald C. Brown



Mr. and Mrs. Harry T. Bowers IV

Ted and Frances Breihan

Dann and Lisa Brown

Mr. Jim T. Brown

Ms. Linda Byers

Mrs. Jacqueline R. Cable

Kristi and John Caldwell

Mr. and Mrs. Brian Campion

Mr. and Mrs. Dennis W. Cernosek

Mr. and Mrs. Bob R. Covey

Mr. and Mrs. Matt Crandell

Bill and Brenda Damron

Ms. Elette K. Estrada

Bill and Janet Fly

Dr. Gilbert E. Fulmer

Ms. Jody A. Gibson

Mrs. Johanna Haley

Dr. and Mrs. Theodore T. Hindson

Ms. Lesley E. Holloway Kearney and Mr. Jacob E. Kearney

Vickye and Mark Lambdin

Eugene and Clarice Lee

Mr. and Mrs. Marty C. Lenard

Ms. Kaylene Ray

Ms. Gayle M. Jasinski and Mr. J. A. Rogers

Mr. and Mrs. Chelcie Ross

Shad and Jennifer Scharlach

Dr. Joanne H. Smith and Mr. James E. Smith

Dr. Melinda M. Villagran and Mr. Paul D. Villagran

Lisa and Jim Bob Spencer, Jr. 

Janice and  John Wade

Dr. Patrice H. Werner and Mr. Gary T. Werner

Mrs. Phyllis Whitaker

Mr. and Mrs. James E. Whited III

Ms. Lisha G. WilkinsonBarker and Mr. Colin  Wilkinson

Tres Hermanas Restaurant

Public Relations Student Society of America

The Heart of Texas Suzuki Organization

Planto Roe Financial Services, Inc.

Clover Fritz LLC

Drs. Dennis L. and Denise T. Smart

Dallas Summer Musicals

Clear Commercial Real Estate, LLC

Knickerbocker, Heredia, Jasso & Salinas, PC

Dr. Ruth B. Welborn

Texas Hill Country Opera & Arts